Rhapsody & Idiosyncrasy

Rhapsody & Idiosyncrasy is a program that immerses listeners in strikingly lyrical music across contrasting aesthetics. In a program of works, three of which are tailor made for Hub New Music, the ensemble brings listeners into sonic landscapes full of color and sweeping melodic gestures. The four composers on the program - Kati Agócs, Takuma Itoh, Michael Ippolito, and Yevgeniy Sharlat - each offer stylistic juxtapositions that compliment and contrast from one another in such a way that showcase the lyrical diversity of music written today.

Works on Rhapsody & Idiosyncrasy

Takuma Itoh, New Work for Hub New Music (2019)                                                         Yevgeniy Sharlat, Divertissiment (2006)                                                                              Michael Ippolito, New Work for Hub New Music (2019)                                                         Kati Agócs, New Work for Hub New Music (2019)